Presbyteries

Together we are stronger

The Synod of Lakes and Prairies covers a wide area of the upper Midwest. Within the synod’s boundaries are 16 presbyteries, about 790 churches and about 105,000 members engaged in worship and mission. The presbyteries and their churches reflect diversity in ethnicity, size and membership. Additionally, five Presbyterian camps, seven affiliated colleges, a Presbyterian seminary, seven Presbyterian Homes and a family services organization support the church’s mission across all ages, ethnicities and life stages.

Fern Cloud
Stated Clerk
ferncloud@hotmail.com

www.centralnepresby.org
4111 4th Avenue, Suite 28
Kearney, NE 68845-2880

Phone: 308.237.6996
Fax: 308.237.5238

Staff
Polly Deppen-Williams
Executive Presbyter and Stated Clerk
polly@centralnepresby.org

Judy Rothenberger
Office Administrator
office@centralnepresby.org

Part of United Presbyteries of the Plains with North Central Iowa and Prospect Hill.

www.dmpresbytery.org

Mailing address
Lakeshore Center at Okoboji
1864 Highway 86
Milford, IA 51351

Phone: 319-233-1747

Staff
Amgad Beblawi
Mission Executive
amgad@presbyteries.org

Ian McMullen
Pastor to the Presbyteries
ian@presbyteries.org

Annika Lister Stroope
Administrative Executive and Stated Clerk
annika@presbyteries.org

Jeannie Stolee
Office Manager
jeannie@presbyteries.org

www.peia.org
PO Box 5123
Coralville, IA 52241

Phone: 319.354.9220

Staff

Seth Normington
Transitional Stated Clerk
seth@peia.org
540-236-2900

Elissa Bailey
Interim Stated Clerk
statedclerk@peia.org
309-371-2511

LeAnn Otterbein
Communications and Administrative Specialist
leann@peia.org
319-354-9220

Warren Jensen
Pastor to Pastor Care Associate
jensen@peia.org
515-314-7759

Karen Bartel
Finance Manager
karen@peia.org
319-354-9220

www.homesteadpres.org
840 S. 17th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508

Phone: 402-474-0612

Staff
Erica Nelson
Interim Stated Clerk
statedclerk@homesteadpres.org

www.jknox.org
1850 Bohmann Drive, Suite 1
P.O. Box 350
Richland Center, WI 53581

Phone: 608.647.8828

Fax: 608.647.3886
(800.424.7935 IA, MN, WI)

Staff

Jeff Japinga
Revisioning Executive Presbyter
ep@jknox.org

Alyson Janke
Stated Clerk
alysonjanke@yahoo.com

Karen Deniger
Presbytery Administrator
karen@jknox.org

www.pbymilwaukee.org
6767 West Greenfield Avenue
Suite 202
Milwaukee, WI 53214

Phone: 414.292.2740

Staff
Lisa Heckman
Transitional Executive Presbyter
lisa@pbymilwaukee.org

Christian Boyd
Stated Clerk
statedclerk@pbymilwaukee.org

Ann Gibbs
Associate for Ministry Vitality
agibbs@pbymilwaukee.org

Steph Gallagher
Temporary Administrative Manager
sgallagher@pbymilwaukee.org

Kate Hopta
Communications Coordinator
khopta@pbymilwaukee.org

www.minnesotavalleys.org
Mailing Address
PO Box 431
Kerkhoven, MN 56252

Phone: 320.235.7910

Fax: 320.235.7539

Staff

Beth Buckwalter-Miller
Executive Presbyter
beth@minnesotavalleys.org

Pamela Prouty
Stated Clerk
pam@minnesotavalleys.org

Karen Lange
Associate for Administration
karen@minnesotavalleys.org

www.pmrv.org
302 South 74th Street
Omaha, NE 68114-4617

Phone: 402.553.8300

Fax: 402.553.5003

Staff

Pat Shipley
Stated Clerk
pat@pmrv.org

Nicole Geiler
Office and Communications Coordinator
nicole@pmrv.org

Tina Claus
Bookkeeping Assistant
acctg@pmrv.org

Part of United Presbyteries of the Plains with Des Moines and Prospect Hill

www.presbynciowa.org
Presbytery Office
Lakeshore Center at Okoboji
1864 Highway 86
Milford, IA 51351

Phone: 319-233-1747

Staff

Amgad Beblawi
Mission Executive
amgad@presbyteries.org

Ian McMullen
Pastor to the Presbyteries
ian@presbyteries.org

Annika Lister Stroope
Administrative Executive and Stated Clerk
annika@presbyteries.org
Pastor to the Presbytery

Jeannie Stolee
Transitional Office Administrator
jeannie@presbyteries.org

www.northernplainspresbytery.com
5555 South Washington
Grand Forks, ND 58201

Phone: 701.248-0227

Staff

Adam Montgomery
Stated Clerk
701-361-4644
pnpstatedclerk@gmail.com

Jennifer Koldka
Director of Communications
pnpoffice@gmail.com

www.northernwaters.net
2105 Woodland Ave
Duluth, MN 55803
office@northernwaters.net


Staff

Richard Blood
General Presbyter
Cell: 218-343-4850
reblood@msn.com

Brad Carloss
Stated Clerk
brad.carloss@gmail.com

Ken Ribe
Presbyter for Pastoral Care
ken.ribe@gmail.com

Jay Wilkinson
Treasurer and Resource Person
j.jay.wilkinson@gmail.com

Amanda Keppers
Administrative Assistant
office@northernwaters.net

Part of United Presbyteries of the Plains with Des Moines and North Central Iowa

www.prospecthillpresby.org
Presbytery Office
Lakeshore Center at Okoboji
1864 Highway 86
Milford, IA 51351

Phone: 319-233-1747

Staff

Amgad Beblawi
Mission Executive
amgad@presbyteries.org

Ian McMullen
Pastor to the Presbyteries
ian@presbyteries.org

Annika Lister Stroope
Administrative Executive and Stated Clerk
annika@presbyteries.org

Jeannie Stolee
Administrative Assistant
jeannie@presbyteries.org

www.presbyteryofsd.org
100 South Spring Avenue, Suite 175
Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Phone: 605.339.1912

Staff

Kevin Veldhuisen
Stated Clerk and Mission Coordinator
kevin@presbyteryofsd.org

Cindy Bailey
Administrative Assistant
cindy@presbyteryofsd.org

Tami McGuire
Treasurer
treasurer@presbyteryofsd.org

www.ptcaweb.org
2115 Cliff Drive
Eagan, MN 55122

Phone: 651-357-1150

Fax: 651-357-1141

Staff

Libby Shannon
Transitional Executive Presbyter
ep@ptcaweb.org

Stated Clerk
John Curtiss
statedclerk@ptcaweb.org

Jennifer Schultz
Office Manager
office@ptcaweb.org

Steve Robertson
Treasurer
treasurer@ptcaweb.org

Anna Kendig Flores
Anti-Racism Institutional Assessment Coordinator
ptca.anti.racism@gmail.com

www.winnebagopresbytery.org
181 East North Water Street
Suite 207
Neenah, WI 54956

Phone: 920.886.3598

Staff

Dave Colby
Transitional General Presbyter
dave@winnebagopresbytery.org

Bob Boswell
Stated Clerk
bob@winnebagopresbytery.org

Miranda Halsey
Administrative Assistant
miranda@winnebagopresbytery.org